My Life In A Box (and Randall and Hopkirk)

Tuesday, Feb. 06, 2007 - 00:21 mn

Okay I've created yet another blog. This time it is for all the entries from my real-life private PRIVATE diaries that I find rather amusing or interesting.
Here is the intro to the blog:

The idea for this blog came to me while flicking through some of my old journals. I've been keeping a diary ever since I was 12, and once they are filled, I put them all in a box by my bed. Thus the title. Anyway I thought that some of the entries were funny or interesting, and decided to make this blog specifically for these entries, although I'll probably censor a few of them occasionally. All spelling mistakes have been kept in (mostly because some of the worst ones were kinda sweet, like 12-year-old me trying to spell 'priest' 'preighst')

Expect snippets, sketches and little glimpses into the life of the Girl In The Box.

If anybody's interested, the blog is at this-box.blogspot.com (it used to be kimberley-j but I really hated the name so, thanks to the wonder that is blogger, I changed the url)

Also the wonder of blogger allows me to
1. Log on using my gmail account
2. Have multiple blogs with one profile connecting them
3. Have comments, unlike this diary
4. Lets me do pretty much whatever I like with the coding.

The drawback is that the community isn't as good as it is on here or Livejournal.

But.. I actually really do like it, so I might eventually decide to switch my main diary (this one) over to blogger. But not yet. If I do decide I will post an entry up here telling y'all.

On another note I'm currently minorly obsessed with Randall and Hopkirk (Deceased) - either series. Ever since I stumbled across the Reeves and Mortimer version amongst some old VHSs. I've discovered they're running the original series every Monday at 6 on ITV4 (oh glorious digital, how I love thee!) and so I plan on rushing downstairs (glasses in hand.. I've lost too many programs to blur because I can't find them in time) and pushing Mum off the settee every Monday from now on.

Kim sleeps now xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768