Sophia - Thu 17th June 2004

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004 - 8:50 pm

(Written diary, Sophia)

Dear Sophia,

Once again I am up far too early for my liking and at Nan's after having visited Nan + Grandad Proudley. I love them, they are so fun to talk to. When Mum + Nanny come back from shopping Mum + I will go to Southampton.

I really should be revising Drama.

'Twas Mum's birthday yesterday. She's now 46, I think.

I'm exceedingly hungry.

It's some footy thing on and a few days ago it was Englan v. France. France won 2-1 with both goals scored in the 103 minutes of penalty time! Amazing.

People are so mean to the French and I don't know why. They say they are arrogant but out of all the French people I know only one is (William, of course, who's actually only half french but hey). I love France and my relatives, even though I can barely understand what they're saying. I want to see mon oncle Maurice again, before he dies - he's not getting any younger.

It's very windy out, a welcome change from the stifling heat of the past week. Apparantly we're in for rain, too. That's good, the plants need it. As the wind is whisking past the house it makes the sound of thunder. I have to keep looking outside to make sure it isn't. It might end up as one of those gales this area's prone to.

My hair is irritating me. When it is down it becomes frizzy and when it's up shorter strands break free and fly in my eyes. They were cut at the same time as the rest of my hair, WHY isn't it the same length?! I feel like pulling them all out just so they don't break free! And IF I get it all into the pony tail it looks frizzy and crap. Buggrit.

Marlene watches from the wall, her mocking smile says it all, as she records the rise and fall of every soldier passing. But the only soldier here is me I'm fighting things I cannot see I think it's called my destiny that I am changing, changing. Marlene on the wall.

And Dennis. Not living at Nan + Grandad's anymore, hasn't for some time. Still not officially divorced from Janet (Janice? Can't remember her name...) but going out with a woman called... Mavis? Can't remember hers, either. Still on drugs + booze. That's the update there. Seen far too much of him.

Just went into the kitchen. Seems Nan's making pineappleade or pineapple wine or something. Smells very potent whatever. Fizzing away like mad over there.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768