Abaya

Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004 - 10:45 am

I haven't been sleeping much at all. For ages. About a months worth of wakefulness. I only slept about 7 hours yesterday night. I got to sleep at 1am and had to wake up at ten to 8 in order to go to Auntie Pat's. So yesterday. We went to Southampton with Auntie Pat and Laura. I was going to go shopping with Laura and Mum with A. Pat, see. So we shopped and shopped for ages. I bought: a black top worth �3; a browny-grey fleece jumper thing with a nice fluffy hood which I completely adore for �5, these both from Primark; from New Look a PINK (everybody gasp, yes!! I did say pink! *gasp*) top which says in pink glitter "Out Of Control" which thought was so cute so I had to buy it, �5; from some other shop I've never heard of before a grey jumper which is just so soft and warm and lovely, �5; then Wittards, the only escape from clothes I managed to get, a box of Imperial Spice Tea which I have never tried so I was curious, and a box of herbal sweets which are supposed to make one go to sleep easier. And a gift for someone but I cna't say, can I?! It was fun, oh! We went to Tiffanys to look at the dresses then to Debenams where I saw the most lovely light purple prom dress for.... �100! I soo wanted it. And Laura wanted a gold one for �40 then got slightly depressed that she didn't actually have a prom to wear it at. She's 19.

So we had a lot of fun, only I kept wanting to go into Game or somewhere but Laura wouldn't have liked that so I didn't say anything. What I think'll be nice is if Benji and I go down Southampton next Saturday to go shopping and watch a movie. Coz we've never done that before and it'll show Mum and Dad that we do get on. I might even buy him lunch *chuckles* yeah right. When we got back to A. Pat's house Emma was there. Emma is 20-something and is the second oldest in the household (it goes: Daniel, Emma, Donna, Laura) she married a violent drunkard called Kiffy but not before having two children. Martin and Layla. She's a dreadful parent and dumps them both at A. Pats' but that's okay because Auntie Pat's raised them well and is quite happy she gets to look after her grandchildren. But Emma's always round to ask for money. She looked quite good when I saw her, her hair was dyed blck and was cut all stylish-like and was very nice. But she was still Emma, there to get drunk and get money.

Laura got down her prom dress, she'd never worn it as she never went to her prom coz it cost too much. It was beautiful. It's black with black sequins at the top, and then black mesh with silver underneath making it all shiny. I tried it on and it fits and it's sooo gorgeous. I'm going to ask if I can use it for the prom.

I got bored of the women talking so I eventually went into the living room and watched darts with Uncle John. Then his neighbour came round. His name's Spike! Sorry, I just think that's a very cool name and that didn't have any bearing on the day. But -- Spike! As an actual name! Not some nicknme given to a violet vampire or a stupid codename given to a mutant who can shoot spikes out of his body. (Too... much.. Xmen....)

One of my French cousins had a baby yesterday. I can't remember who but the baby has a very long name and mon Oncle Francis said it's a very fat baby (yay me and my translating skills!) Ohhh I miss my family.

Then Ben and Dad came over and we all watched DVDs. The first was Mission to Mars which was okay but the ending was bad and there was this guy who prompted me to resolve to get some cheese and carve some teeth into it. Then we watched Space Cowboys which was very funny and more realistic. I enjoyed Space Cowboys the best. Then it was time to go home (11:30) and so we did, I didn't sleep until around 1 again and was woken up at 9 by Ben's new alarm clock. And so here I am, in my pyjamas typing this -- oh, I have new pyjamas. They're silky and all chinesy and I love them! We're going to go skiing later on today.

You know that feeling where you want to go find a hole so you can get swallowed up into it? Ever had it constantly for 4 days running? That's what I feel. I want to get swallowed up and never be found.

Kim.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768