convention

21/06/2003 - 8:28 pm

I just spent the entire day at the convention in Bournemouth. A full day just sitting down getting bored senseless by a loada people preaching on at us about 'spreading the good news'. Yeah, that's all well and good Mr. Elder person but hasn't it occured to you that some people might be a tad annoyed at us going round to their door every Sunday or whatever with brochures??? Well it was interesting despite everything but we're going again tomorrow and I don't think I can stand yet another day just sitting there. And besides, there's an end of exam party tomorrow and I have to miss it because I'll be in Bournemouth listening to a load of talks. Grrrr...

After the convention we had a Hungry Horse meal at the New Clock Inn. Don't worry! Hungry horse is only the name of the chain of pubs it belongs to! :P I had steak and ribs which were delicious only the steak was well done instead of medium rare which was what I asked for. I wanted to have pudding too but now I think of it I don't think I could've eaten all of it anyway.

I have to go now, I'm gonna take a shower. Bye!

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768